Confession

My relatives often tease me for my laid back ways. They joke that I resemble Mr Spock from Star Trek or Mr Data from Star Trek the Next Generation.
I am not an Android. However I am generally unflappable and rather understated.

I must confess there are two things that make me react with emotion: Steelers and Liberals.

Like everyone else in Pittsburgh, I bleed black & gold. I once startled my then  toddler daughter to tears by snarling at the TV during a big play.
My relatives (all Liberals) will scream “Racism” just to get my blood pressure up. They tease me because recently  I accelerated to 100 mph while arguing loudly with them. Yep, they got me good. Liberals. Grrr.

Leave a Reply

